Tess in Boots by Courtney Rice Gager Blog Tour Begins!

Tess In Boots Blog Tour BannerBook Tour November 18-December 16

Release Day Blitz on December 2

Book reviews, interviews, guest posts and giveaway!

Follow the Tess in Boots Book Tour:

11/18 Katie’s Clean Book Collection http://www.katiescleanbookcollection.blogspot.com

11/18 Babs Book Bistro http://www.babsbookbistro.net/

11/19 Maiden Ink http://angelamcaldwell.wordpress.com/

11/19 Biblio Belles http://www.bibliobelles.com

11/20 Reviews and Opinions http://reviewsbymarybeth.blogspot.com/

11/21 Living the dream http://mhsusannematthews.wordpress.com/

11/21 A booklover’s retreat http://www.abookloversretreat.com

11/22 Paula Rose Books http://paularosebooks.com/

11/23 Flirting With Romance http://flirtingwithromance.blogspot.com

11/23 CBY Book Club http://cbybookclub.blogspot.co.uk
11/24 My Book Addiction and More http://www.mybookaddictionandmore.com

11/25 Literary Wonders! The Author’s Hideaway http://theauthorshideaway.com

11/25 Wonderous Reviews http://wonderousreviews.blogspot.com

11/26 The Phantom Paragrapaher http://www.thephantomparagrapher.blogspot.com

11/27 Wishful Endings http://www.wishfulendings.com/

11/28 Shelf full of books http://kathrynsshelffullofbooks.blogspot.com

11/29 Iola’s Christian Reads http://christianreads.blogspot.com/

11/29 Curling up with a good book http://curling-up-with-a-good-book.blogspot.com

11/30 Beachbound Books http://www.beachboundbooks.com

12/1 Cheekypee reads and reviews http://cheekypeereadsandreviews.blogspot.co.uk/

12/1 Krysten Lindsay Hager, author http://www.krystenlindsay.com/blog
12/2 Release Day Blitz

Kit ‘N Kabookle http://kitnkabookle.blogspot.com

Electively Paige http://electivelypaige.blogspot.com/

Ting’s Mom Books http://www.tingsmombooks.com

Cheekypee reads and reviews http://cheekypeereadsandreviews.blogspot.co.uk/

Bookworm Lisa http://lisaisabookworm.blogspot.com/

Musings From An Addicted Reader http://musingsfromanaddictedreader.wordpress.com

A booklover’s retreat http://www.abookloversretreat.com

Maiden Ink http://angelamcaldwell.wordpress.com/

Shelf full of books http://kathrynsshelffullofbooks.blogspot.ca/

CBY Book Club http://cbybookclub.blogspot.co.uk

This is me… http://joshsmama05.blogspot.com

Wonderous Reviews http://wonderousreviews.blogspot.com

Angela Schroeder, Author http://angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com/

Krysten Lindsay Hager, author http://www.krystenlindsay.com/blog

Curling Up With A Good Book http://curling-up-with-a-good-book.blogspot.com

Breathless Ink http://breathlessink.com

Babs Book Bistro http://www.babsbookbistro.net/

Katie’s Clean Book Collection http://www.katiescleanbookcollection.blogspot.com

My Book Addiction and More http://www.mybookaddictionandmore.com

Living the dream http://mhsusannematthews.wordpress.com/

Reviews and Opinions http://reviewsbymarybeth.blogspot.com/
12/3 Just Contemporary Romance http://www.justcontemporaryromance.com/

USA Today HEA

12/4 The Book Junkie http://www.thebooknerd2013.blogspot.com/

12/5 Bookish http://evie-bookish.blogspot.com

12/5 Melinda Dozier Contemporary Romance Author http://melindadozier.blogspot.com

12/6 I Am A Reader http://www.iamareader.com

12/7 Musings From An Addicted Reader http://musingsfromanaddictedreader.wordpress.com

12/7 This is me… http://joshsmama05.blogspot.com
12/8 Swooning Over Books http://swooningoverbooks.blogspot.com

12/9 Red Cheeks Reads http://redcheeksreads.com/

12/10 True Story Book Blog http://www.truestorybookblog.com/

12/10 Angela Schroeder, Author http://angelaschroederauthor.blogspot.com/

12/11 Bookworm Lisa http://lisaisabookworm.blogspot.com/

12/12 Kit ‘N Kabookle http://kitnkabookle.blogspot.com

12/12 Perusing Bookshelves http://www.perusingbookshelves.weebly.com/

12/13 Book Briefs http://bookbriefs.net

12/14 Fiction Zeal http://www.fictionzeal.com
12/15 Library Mistress http://librarymistress.com/

12/16 Susana’s Morning Room http://susanaauthor.wordpress.com/

12/16 Breathless Ink http://breathlessink.com

Thank you for following the Tess in Boots Tour!

 

Tess in Boots Cover RevealTess in Boots by Courtney Rice Gager

Anaiah Romance

Blurb:

Tess Dougherty plans every aspect of her life right down to the last detail. But she doesn’t plan on running her boyfriend off by bringing up the topic of marriage before he’s ready. And she doesn’t plan to lose her job on the day she’s set to receive a huge promotion. So when her perfect world unravels, Tess makes a new plan: disappear.

Tess packs her bags and leaves her city apartment for a remote vineyard in North Carolina. At first, she’s put off by the slow pace of small-town life in the South. She’s especially irritated by Thatcher, the vineyard’s smart-mouth, dimple-faced farmhand. But she soon begins to appreciate the area’s charm, and Thatcher’s charm, too. She even swaps her trademark heels for a pair of cowboy boots. As Tess spends more time getting to know Thatcher, she finds herself loosening her grip on her old life little by little. Unfortunately, things on the vineyard aren’t as simple as they seem. There’s a secret here, and when the truth comes to light, Tess is forced to reconsider every plan she’s ever made.

Release Date:

December 2, 2014

Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22779717-tess-in-boots

Anaiah Press: http://www.anaiahpress.com/Tess.html

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NDBW6ZK

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/tess-in-boots-courtney-rice-gager/1120200617?ean=2940046115178

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/tess-in-boots/id911135042?mt=11

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/468762

 Excerpt:

I heard the sound of tires on the wet road, and looked up in time to see another truck slowing down to avoid crashing into the cow. The truck pulled around the cow and stopped alongside where I stood on the side of the road. The driver rolled the window down, and when I saw his face, I wanted to cry.

Thatcher.

It was not my day.

“You all right?”

I crossed my arms. “I’m fine!”

“Guess your GPS didn’t tell you to go around the cow, did it, Heels?”

I turned away from him and pulled my phone out of my pocket.

“What are you doing?” he asked.

“I’m calling for roadside assistance.”

“Good luck. Cell phones don’t work on this stretch of road.”

I turned around and glared at him. “What?”

“I said cell phones don’t work on this stretch of road.”

“I heard you. That’s insane.”

“Go ahead and try. Maybe you have some fancy magical cell phone.”

I rolled my eyes and turned away again, attempting to place a call. He was right. Nothing.

“Get in the truck, Heels.”

I didn’t budge.

“Come on, now. Get in.”

I turned around to see him hop out of the truck, walk around to the passenger side, and open the door.

There was no way I was getting in his truck.

“You gonna make me stay out in the rain all night?” he asked.

I put my hands on my hips.

“You know,” he said, “it ain’t right for a cow to stand in the road like that. You ever heard of Mad Cow Disease?”

I looked at the cow, then back at Thatcher, then back at the cow.

Was he kidding? I couldn’t tell. What choice did I have anyway? I was soaking wet, freezing, and miles from the vineyard.

I balled my hands into fists and took several strides toward the truck. “Fine. But I’m only coming with you because you look like an idiot standing out here in the pouring rain.” I got in the truck, and he shut the door behind me.

“Well, so do you, Heels.”

 Book Trailer

 

Author Bio:Courtney Rice Gager

Courtney Rice Gager graduated from Virginia Tech with a bachelor’s degree in communication and a minor in creative writing. Courtney is also the author of The Buggy List. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and daughter.

Website: http://www.courtneyricegager.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/CourtneyRGager

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/courtneyrgager

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/courtney_rice_gager

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CourtneyRiceGager

Google+: http://www.plus.google.com/+CourtneyRiceGagerWrites

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/courtneyricegager

 

Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s